Call USA Toll Free: 1-888-308-6123

Make a Reservation

 Click here to call

 Click here to email

Our Guest Reviews Casetta Bonsi

A gem
Oct 2015

We loved every minute of our time in Florence particularly our stay at Casetta Bonsi. The location was exceptional, being so close to most of the main sights and we walked everywhere, starting with the coffee and croissant run every morning. The house was charming and beautifully presented to a high standard, with everything we needed. It was a wonderful respite after a day's sightseeing. Local food store Sapori e Ditnorni provided an amazing range of food and wine, not to mention the tempting cake shops. A nearby dry cleaner was helpful after 6 weeks in Europe. The dining options were endless.
The owners made us very welcome and responded quickly when I made a mistake with the TV. The bowl of fruit and biscuits which greeted us was much appreciated as were the local walks around Oltrarno - leaflets provided with the house. Proximity to the Bardini and Boboli gardens was a peaceful contrast to the city. Booking with Italy Perfect was simple and the detailed follow up ensured it all went smoothly. We wish we'd had longer.

Ngaire , Melbourne, Australia

Great Stay
Oct 2015

We really enjoyed our time at Casetta Bonsi. The location could not have been better, near all the sites but not amongst the tourists. We spent three weeks and felt very at home. It is near grocery stores and good restaurants.
The owner was very helpful and available.

JB , Dallas

Secluded Serenity
Aug 2015

The apartment was quiet and well located. We were steps from the hub of action... Stores, tourist attractions and great food. The apartment was well appointed. Gelato in the freezer, soap for the wash machine and air conditioning for the heat of summer. We could walk to all of Florence from our lodging. We walked to the train station for a day trip to Pisa. We walked to all the restaurants and tourist sites. We slept well and each morning had coffee on our terrace. I would highly recommend this apartment and the service of Italy perfect. We were given helpful tips from Italy Perfect on trains and taxi's. The owner of the apartment gave us stories and information we felt appreciated and we appreciated all the service we were given. Hope to return in the future!

Dale & Daisy , California

I will recommend the Casetta Bonsi to all of my friends.
Jul 2015

My feedback is nothing but positive -- a 5 star review. First, you made it so easy transitioning to Italy from the US with detailed telephone instructions. I called Maurizio when we arrived and he and his daughter met us at the house. The cab ride was also easy, thanks to your clear directions, printed out in Italian. The home itself was charming, everything the other reviewers described. We had a lovely welcome basket of baked goodies waiting for us. The house was very comfortable and the decor charming. It was fun learning how to make Italian coffee on the Bialetti. I even bought one to take home!

The Oltrano neighborhood was ideal. We could walk everywhere and see all of the museums, etc., but stayed on our side of the bridge for dinner. The restaurants in the Oltranno neighborhood were not full of tourists, and had better prices and better food. Casalinga was our favorite. Our favorite piazza in the City is Piazza Santo Spirito, a 5-10 minute walk from the apartment. We loved having wine at sunset up at the PIazza Michelangelo and strolling through the Boboli Gardens, right in our neighborhood. We had friends staying on the other side of the bridge and they came most nights to “our side" to get away from the crowds. I did not see their rentals, but they said ours was extremely large, quiet, and well appointed compared to the places they were staying.

As you know, we had a little mishap on the last day in Florence, locking our key, and my phone with Maurizio’ contact information in the house. It was a holiday in Italy and a Sunday afternoon in the US. Nevertheless, we borrowed a very friendly neighbor’s computer and emailed Italy Perfect. We were able to get your number, called you, and you immediately responded. You got us in touch with Maurizio who drove an hour out of his way, on his holiday, to bring us the key! Meanwhile, some renters on our street, obviously not booked through Italy Perfect, had just flown in from the US. They were sitting on the curb with their suitcases, trying to contact the owners of their apartments. Needless to say, we were so grateful to have booked through Italy Perfect. Thank you, from the bottom of our hearts, Lisa and Maurizio. I will recommend the Casetta Bonsi to all of my friends.

Carol L. , San Diego, California

XX
Jul 2015

Humberto , Los Angeles CA

Comfortable and inviting place
Jul 2015

Casetta Bonsi was much nicer than I expected from the pictures and reviews. It is extremely well kept. Everything worked well. Mauricio is the owner and also the greeter. He gave me a very thorough tour of how the place works and I appreciated that. I was able to settle right in and not spend time trying to figure things out.
Casetta Bonsi is nicely decorated and the owners left us some treats like chocolate, ice cream for my kids and wine for me. I felt so welcome.
The location is perfect because it is within walking distance of all the sites in Florence, but it is in a neighborhood so it is a little more quiet than it would be on the other side of the river. I thought people who complained about the steep hill were being wimps, but it really is a bit steep. If you have trouble walking it will be hard to get home after a long day of site seeing. I thought of the hill as a way to work off my gelato. Also, Casetta Bonsi is not that far up the hill and the hill keeps lots of people away, so it is quiet.
Some of my favorite things about Casetta Bonsi was the little terrace. I liked having an outdoor space that was private to sit and have a coffee in the morning or a glass of wine in the evening. Otherwise, the bedroom was dark, comfortable and easy to sleep in. The bathroom is clean and new and a good size. We actually used the kitchen a lot. I did grocery store combat at the shop that is two blocks away. It is a very busy shop and not what I'm used to being from the U.S. The kitchen all works well and I made two full dinners in it. My kids slept in the living room. I have two teenagers. There was a twin bed that slides out from under the couch. One of my kids got that one and my other made up the couch. They were comfortable and next to the router.
This house will exceed your expectations. I confidently recommend Casetta Bonsi.

Amy , California

XX
Jul 2015


Excellent Experience
Jul 2015

This was the first time we rented an apartment during our travels. I have to say that up to the point of arrival, we were leery of what we would find. There was absolutely nothing to be concerned about. The greeter was extremely courteous and helpful, the apartment was even better than the pictures, and the location was superb. Just a small block down the hill are the markets, restaurants, the Arno, and the Ponte Vecchio. If we make it back to Florence, we will definitely be coming back to Casetta Bonsi. I will mention a couple of things for future guests there and perhaps a suggestion or two to the owner. It was unseasonably hot for June in Florence so do not hesitate to request the controllers activated for the air conditioners as they were an option for us and may incur added cost. Also the internet is dial up speed at best so bring an airport express extender or something similar. I would recommend the owner to install screens on the windows to keep the mosquitos out, they were vicious and closing the windows would seal in the heat. Be prepared for cars accelerating up the hill and sporadic loud engine noise as there is a small motorcycle parking area just outside the door. There are practically no views from the apartment, but the location is so good that the lack of them was of no consequence to us. Everything you need is there including an american style coffee maker. All in all, our experience was amazing! We will not hesitate to use Italy perfect in the future. We have already recommended the location to several of our friends.

Note from Italy Perfect: To clarify for future guests, the internet is high speed, not dial-up, so we were surprised that this guest found it to be slow. As you can see from all the reviews, no other guest has ever complained about it. It is fine for email and checking the internet but not fast enough for watching movies or gaming. Windows screens are rare in Italy, very few homes have them.

Humberto , Los Angeles CA

A wonderful week in Florence
Jun 2015

Casetta Bonsi is a beautiful typical florentine house. We were very happy to have chosen this immaculate townhouse. Our hosts were wonderful people who greeted us at the property with a bottle of Chianti wine, a bowl of fruit, gelato in the freezer and three welcoming chocolates next to the bed with a handwritten note welcoming us to Florence. What a beautiful and gracious details. The house is located in the best area of Florence walking distance to everything. I would definitely recommend renting this property and if I go back to Florence will definitely be renting Casetta Bonsi again.

Camila , Boca Raton FL

Ottimo!
May 2015

Our experience with Italy Perfect was exceptional from the start. So many little hints for making one's stay great were just part of the usual process of renting! The Casetta Bonsi is a lovely house, on a sweet little street, close to everything. We never used a cab except to get to the airport - and Maurizio arranged that for us, so the cab was at our doorstep, ready to go right on time. Maurizio was very nice and helpful and welcoming. . .a great host.

We loved staying on the Oltrano side of the river. We went for morning runs along the Arno, walked everywhere, and were able to easily see all parts of Florence without a car or cab. We would stay there again in a heartbeat!!

The Woods , Washington State