Call USA Toll Free: 1-888-308-6123

Make a Reservation

 Click here to call

 Click here to email

Our Guest Reviews Strozzi

Another great stay at the Strozzi
Oct 2018

We have stayed at the Strozzi several times over the years. Its location is convenient for visiting and exploring all of Florence. There is now even a grocery store at the end of the block, in addition to the bakery a few doors down. The apartment is well kept, always clean and very comfortable. Mikki and Franco are fantastic hosts and were very helpful in making our stay a pleasant one. We don't hesitate to recommend this property.
Renting an apartment through Italy Perfect was very easy and very organized.

David & Paula
[Thank you David and Paula, we are happy you once again enjoyed staying at the Strozzi and look forward to welcome you again! The Italy Perfect Team]

David & Paula Barnett , Austin, TX

Strozzi - Florence
Jun 2018

The location was perfect for seeing old Firenze and the surrounding areas, and the accommodations were fine, except for (some dead greenery that had been overlooked in a vase for far too long, and) the litany of locks and doors we had to get through to make our way into the apartment...which was ok and probably most secure in the end.

The greeter/owner was nice enough and meant well, but the checkin process was way too long, exhausting, and tedious. Too much time was wasted on pointing to towels, showing us how to wait for the hot water, and other extremely obvious inclusions. After traveling all day, we gave notice that we would be 30 minutes later than planned, then got reprimanded for making the owner/greeter wait. We were asked to sit on the sofa with him so he could show us old business cards from a number of restaurants, all of which could have been left on the table in a book. The one recommended restaurant we tried used was disappointing, but we found plenty of what we wanted on our own that were quite good and nice, very nearby.

The amount of detail that came over initially from Italy Perfect, and in process, was too much, overwhelming, and made it it difficult to find the information that was most important among the many pages of detail that can all be found online for the most part. I suggest using online resources and the property book for the bulk of that information and letting the renter deal with paperwork that's most relevant to immediate needs. The check out was almost equally daunting, as the trash disposal requirement was not crystal clear, since we never filled a whole bag of trash.Yet we handled it as the owner unsuccessfully tried to call for a cab. We checked out at 9 a.m., yet the owner came in to strip the sheets while my daughter was still dressing, so she pitched in just to expedite the intrusion. The extra electricity costs seemed to add up quickly for having spent little time in the room, and doing no cooking. Ultimately, I just say this crew needs to make it easier on tired travelers to get in and out of there with fewer hassles and lectures, and use online resources and on-site printed instructions where needed for the washer and such, instead of an encyclopedia of paperwork or lectures. I'm sorry that I think everyone meant well, but this is the most tedious rental experience I've ever had, and I hope my notes only help for future reference. We still love Florence and our trip was nice.

Mary , Texas, USA

STROZZI APARTMENT IN FLORENCE -GREAT PLACE TO STAY
Jun 2018

Miki and Franco were great hosts, explaining everything and making sure all was going well. From the apartment, a very short walk to great restaurants and historic sites in Florence. Short walk to the train station from which we took several day-trips. We will return to the Strozzi apartment the next time we spend time in Florence!
[Thank you so much Joe and Dianna! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay! The Italy Perfect Team]

JOE AND DIANNA , FLORIDA

Wonderful apartment
Jun 2018

My wife and I really enjoyed a week at this great location. It is right by the high-end shopping street Via de' Tornabuoni, so is a very secure area. It was our 5th trip to Florence so we felt right at home. We generally like 5 -Star hotels in Europe, and were very pleased w this apartment. Was always quiet. The bed mattress was in very good condition, medium-firm I'd say, which is important for those with back issues. Small US-type drip coffee maker provided in addition to Italian type. Small refrigerator was perfect for our needs, since mostly we ate out. Nice bakery 3 doors down. Heat wave while there, but the AC functioned well. As they note, you will need Euro in cash to deposit and then later settle up for additional electricity fees for AC ( was a total of about E-95 for 7days); we kept it cool at 20 degree C while there average of about 9 hrs/day, but bumped it up to 25C when we were out, if that gives you any guidance. We never had any problems w amount of hot water available for showers, as suggested by another review. Takes 30 sec for water temp adjustment to be realized since comes from a distance, so if you cool off the temp, it takes a while but easy to over-shoot so then could seem like you've run out of hot water....but if you will just wait a while for the adjustment back to warmer to take effect, you realize there is plenty. Easy once you figure out where to move the lever for next time. Even with electricity fee, total cost was similar to about 1 night's charge for 5-Star Savoy Hotel, not far away! Used small interior balcony only for hanging some clothes out to dry. Small washing machine in bathroom was helpful. FYI, there's a large, full service grocery store w good prices close to the Duomo about a block off the north-western end of piazza called Sapori Dintorni (Conrad) w address about 16 Borgo San Lorenzo; otherwise easy to find small convenient stores for milk, OJ etc scattered around the area. Contact with Franco and his wife was very easy, made us feel at home. You'll get detailed instructions from Italy Perfect after you sign up. Franco offered to help arranging cab for departure, but we'd already arranged a car for pickup. Size was fine for a couple. Would definitely stay there again, or in the even larger apartment just across the hall, owned and run by same family.
[Thank you so much for your detailed review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay! The Italy Perfect Team]

WH , USA

What a great trip!
May 2018

What a great trip! You know the rule, location, location, location. The apartment was perfect. Right in the center of town, we walked everywhere. We also felt very safe at all times even late in the evening. Our accommodations were comfortable and had everything we needed. The owners were lovely and helpful.
I don't travel frequently, so I was a bit anxious being in a strange city without a connection.
I spoke with Lisa at Italy Perfect and knew she was a phone call away if I needed help. Italy Perfect's arrival instructions explained everything I needed to know. I was prepared and there were no surprises. Good job.
I would definitely stay again.

Pat , San Francisco CA

Right in the Heart of Things
Mar 2018

My daughter and I had a wonderful stay here with Italy Perfect. Within minutes by foot are all the major sites. Shopping and restaurants all close by. The apartment was surprisingly quiet given the location. Greeters were very helpful and provided all the little things to get us started! Coffee, milk, croissants etc. My second time staying here and loved it just as much.
[Thank you so much Emily, we look forward to welcoming you again! The Italy Perfect Team]

Emily , California

xx
Mar 2018


Fantastic location but some things to consider
Nov 2017

We very much enjoyed our stay in beautiful Florence, and this apartment is in perfect walking location from all the hot spots. It was roomy, comfortable and met our needs, and the owners are very kind. There are three things to consider, however, before booking this apartment. First, the hot water ran out pretty quickly. There were only two of us but we had to shower very quickly in order to preserve enough hot water for us both. Second, the mosquitos in the apartment were very annoying at night. We had our balcony doors open for only about 30 minutes total in 6 days, but every night we were awakened by that annoying mosquito buzz in our ears, and we woke up with several bites, no matter how many we thought we killed. Third, the balcony photo is deceiving. We were specifically looking for a place with a balcony and thought we had hit the jackpot when we found this place. What you can't clearly see in the photo is that the view is of other buildings very close by. Despite that being our number one criteria, we ended up not using the balcony even once.

Katherine G , Minnesota, USA

Perfect location
Oct 2017

We loved our 6 night stay! The apartment was just exactly what we needed and very thoughtfully appointed.
We couldn’t have picked a better location. The neighborhood was so easy to navigate and almost everything was in easy walking distance. Our hosts were delightful and very helpful. We would highly recommend this apartment.
[Thank you Bill and Betsy, we are happy you enjoyed your stay! The Italy Perfect Team]

Bill and Betsy , Louisiana

Great location. Great people
Oct 2017

Great location. Easy walking distance to the famous sights. Owners are well organized & very helpful
[Thank you Robin! The Italy Perfect Team]

Robin , North Carolina