Call USA Toll Free: 1-888-308-6123

Make a Reservation

 Click here to call

 Click here to email

Our Guest Reviews Sabini Sistina

Spacious and Centrally Located
Apr 2019

Great apartment that fit our family of 5 very comfortably. Great location near the Spanish Steps, restaurants, park, and other attractions.

Romulo F , US

Sabini Sistina
Oct 2018

11/11....Waiting for response from guest about removing the part about smoking, so holding this. Pat

Centrally located, the apartment was ideal for seeing many of the sights.
There are many resturants around-we enjoyed those recommended by Italy Perect as well as the tour guide Google. (One which we visited on recommendation by Google is Osteria Barberini- booking is essential. It is nearby located away from the more touristy areas.)
Having access to a kitchen meant we would have breakfast at home- there are many brakeries to get breads, pizzas etc which can be warmed up for breakfast.
It is best to visit the Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps early before the invading hoards!
There are supermarkets near by - we found Carrefour better than Coop.
For those who are fussy with the Rome water( if you look closely, there scum on the surface and we found calcium sediment at the bottom of the glass if left to stand for a while), you can buy bottled water. Our solution to the Rome water was to boil and filter using the coffee filters- solved both the scum and sediments.
There is a nearby Metro but we also used the MyTaxi app to get a taxi. There is also Uber but it apears to be more expensive. There is a nearby taxi rank.
We had booked an airport pickup through Italy Perfect- Rocco. The service is not as god as that provided by Paris or London Pefrect. The designated driver wasn't interested in getting our attention. All he did was to put our name on the barrier and went off to find himself a seat nearby. When we indicated that it was our name on the barrier, one of the other drivers had to call for him. We didn't use the service again. Gian Luca our host was very kind and arranged for a taxi for our departure- very prompt, efficient.
The apartment had some short comings:-
The showers were very small. Anyone bigger than a skinny person would have difficulty finding room to soap themselves.There are 2 bathrooms but only one foot mat. There weren't any soap provided- lucky we had anticipate this and came prepared.
Kitchen was adequate but would have liked to have a few more bowls for cereal-There was only 4 which meant we started the dishwasher before it was full, so we could have clean crockery for breakfast each day.
Despite the short comings, the location and Gian Luca made our stay very enjoyable.
We found the cigarette smoke troublesome and becareful at the train station where people with official looking lanyards offer to help and then ask for money!
When we go back again, we would stay in the same area. Enjoy!

Les , Australia

Sabini apartment in Rome
Oct 2018

We had a wonderful experience while staying here- excellent service and beautiful apartment. Italy Perfect was highly organized and quickly responsive. The apartment was incredibly convenient location for traveling through the city with small children.
All in all a fantastic experience and we highly recommend!
[Thank you Jason! The Italy Perfect Team]

Jason , Virginia

Rome is a beautiful city and Sabini Sistina the perfect apartment where to stay!
Aug 2018

As Americans, this was our first introduction to Italy and we could not have asked for a better city to visit and place to stay. The apartment is in a great location! We could walk to the Colosseum, the Spanish steps, and the Trevi fountain with ease! We loved to stay in the historical centre and being able to rest in an apartment recently renovated and stunning on the inside. The living room was spacious and comfortable and we were pleasantly surprised to find that the kitchen was equipped to fulfil all our cooking needs (and we even had a special separate wine fridge!). The air conditioning was wonderful especially since the weather outside was quite hot. Even though it was just my wife and I, between the living room and the two bedrooms we could easily fit four people comfortably…
Rome is a beautiful city and Sabini Sistina the perfect apartment where to stay!

Kevin Phelan , Maryland, USA

Honestly, it is so rare to find such a high-spec apartment in the middle of Rome
Aug 2018

Our stay in Rome was so wonderful!! The city’s vibe is unique and it was made all the better by the amazing Sabini Sistina apartment. Honestly, it is so rare to find such a high-spec apartment in the middle of Rome, with all of Rome’s major landmarks within walking distance. Not only that, but the apartment is somehow completely soundproof!! So while we felt we were so close to everything, we literally couldn’t hear any noise from the hustle bustle of the street outside – the perfect haven. It came well-equipped with washing-machine and dryer, which we made use of without any problems, and the kitchen came fully-equipped too. Would highly recommend!!

James Jones , Cardiff, UK

Sabini Stay
Jul 2018

This was a very good place for my family of 5. The location was very close to the historic sites of central Rome. The unit itself, though not extremely spacious, had everything that we need. It was completely up to date and functional. I would definitely recommend it to anyone staying in Rome.
[Thank you Paul! The Italy Perfect Team]

Paul , St. Louis

xx
Jul 2018


ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL
Jul 2018

The place was amazing, It was so hot and the air conditioning worked great. We all slept very well. Used the cloths washer. Excellent location....so close to Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Borghese and just a little further to the Ghetto. Would definitely use this place again.
[Thank you Eddie, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay! The Italy Perfect Team]

Eddie , Alamo, CA

I especially enjoyed perusing the provided set of Rome guidebooks with my morning espresso on the interior terrace.
Jun 2018

Staying near the Spanish Steps, and coincidentally near many of Rome’s most famous attractions, was my best option for a brief visit to the capital city. However, I was greeted by far more than just a desirable neighborhood when I arrived at the Sabini Sistina apartment. Natural lighting, cozy but modern furniture, and a traditional Italian terrace provided the European elegance I love without the touristic hotel feel.

The simple pleasures of home, like a clothes washer and dryer, full kitchen, and luscious L-shaped sofa, truly made me feel like a local in a city that steals a bigger piece of my heart every time I visit. I especially enjoyed perusing the provided set of Rome guidebooks with my morning espresso on the interior terrace.

Leah , Paris, France

Roman Holiday
Jun 2018

Our apartment seemed newly renovated , nice kitchen if you like to cook, washer and dryer came in handy, living room dining room were very spacious. Some things that surprised us.. the showers were small. We are very average size folks, not to big not to tall and we had difficulty with it. No shelf to place soap or shampoo and so small you needed to step out to dry yourself. One last thing that was frustrating is they has an American style coffee pot, but good luck finding filters.
We loved the location, close to all the great attractions and of course all the great shopping around the Spanish Steps. We also had two great restaurants directly across the street. Italy Perfect was very responsive to a call about the hot water and fixed a shower head quickly.
[Thank you so much for your kind review. Apologies for the showers that are standard sizes in Europe that fit in old buildings in an ancient city, as advised in advance. Also apologies for lack of coffee filters.The Italy Perfect Team]

Tommy , USA