Call USA Toll Free: 1-888-308-6123

Make a Reservation

 Click here to call

 Click here to email

Our Guest Reviews Romulus

Rome
Jun 2015

The apartment was in a unique location and very central to the old part of Rome. The greeter was extraordinarily helpful! There was a grocery close by as well as taxi's and restaurants. The kitchen was small but had everything you needed. The living area, dining area, bathrooms and bedrooms were also basic but had what you needed.

On the not so great side,the beds were hard and the sheets were rather rough. We also had a problem with a lot of noise well into the night from the streets below. It also seemed that the owner never stayed there as it was absent those types of personal touches we found in many other apartments during our time in Italy. It will suite your basics, but it was very noisy and did keep us awake at night.

We did find that Italy Perfect was very helpful and very prompt in replying to e-mail which was great!

[Thank you so much for your review and compliments! Your greeter is the best. And, that location is so wonderful. It is true that is a popular area, so there are people passing through the streets. Not much in the way of auto traffic, however. For city-center locations, we put a white-noise app on our smart phone, really helps. And, yes, Italian beds can be firm. Please come again. The Italy Perfect Team]

DW , U.S.

Perfect for us!
May 2015

Romulus was everything we hoped it would be: Charming, convenient and practical.
The location can't be beat (as promised) and the photos on line are accurate. Actually, we took some pics ourselves and it's really more attractive on our shots and in person.
We enjoyed the apartment completely. Made use of all rooms--having a real kitchen is terrific. Having a washing machine is a plus. Having a flawless trip to Rome: priceless.

[Thank you so much, love the "priceless" comment. The Italy Perfect Team]

Wendyjm , Chicago

Warm, and wonderful!
Jan 2015

We were so fortunate to find Italy Perfect. We stayed in the Romulus, and the lovely apartment served our needs perfectly. Our family, with two boys in their twenties, found the accommodations to be excellent, truly lovely and conducive to family conversations, afternoon naps, and wine with our Italian friends. The kitchen was perfect for making espresso and for keeping cheese, olives, bread, and wine at the ready, as for making eggs or pasta.

The beds, showers, bathrooms, and water pressure were all comfortable. Daniella, our greeter, who answered myriad questions for us in person, text and email. Daniella was thorough as she described the necessities of the apartment, and made sure we were comfortable. She helped me to figure out the various appliances, and was patient with each question. Daniella made us feel welcome, and this made a difference to me, the only person in our family who had not been to Italy. She was definitely an anchor when we needed one.

The location was superb! Even our Italian friends thought we had the best location possible for a visit. And after spending time there, we agreed. Shops ,cafes and restaurants were right there. Almost everything we needed was within walking distance, and when we needed a taxi, the cab stand was right there. The nearby grocery store was perfect for our needs. It's just good to know that you need to pay cash. And the article about the best gelato in Rome that was on the desk was great to know about. since we were almost across the street from one on the list!

We would highly recommend Italy Perfect to our family and friends, and believe ourselves to be in the best of hands. We all had a truly wonderful trip and look forward to returning.

[Thank you so much from all of us, Judith. The Italy Perfect Team]

Judith S. , New York, NY

a week in the center of old Rome
Nov 2014

The location was indeed ideal; everything we needed and wanted was 'just around the corner'; that's how we first saw the Pantheon, looking for a grocery store. We started and ended each day at the Plaza Navona, a magical place. My adult son and I arrived very early and were able to check in despite the hour. There are a lot of written resource materials in the apartment which can be invaluable for daily planning although the instructions for garbage disposal were in another language to these Americans. The living/dining space was spacious and shiny clean and the big windows open to the street added to the ambiance, much more spacious than a hotel room. The kitchen was small but fully equipped and the bedroom storage was ample. The twin beds in the second bedroom were pulled together as requested but should have been lashed together to avoid movement. Yes, I would recommend this apartment, but mostly Italy Perfect; talking to IPerfect about my needs/expectations in advance ensured our satisfaction (e.g. difficulty walking); the planning resources available on the IPerfect site were so helpful even before the trip.


[Thank you so much, Cathy, for enjoying this location so much. Thank you also for the suggestions about instructions and bed preparation. Please come again! The Italy Perfect Team]

Cathy , Chicago Il

Lovely apartment
Sep 2014

We had a very fine time in your lovely apartment. It was great to relax in the living room , make breakfast and have  a chance to wash our clothes. What a great location for accessing all of Rome!
Mary and David
Elizabeth and Patrick
ps and Daniela was very helpful!

Betsy , California

Romulus
Jul 2014

The location was terrific; the surrounding area was great including the restaurants, the shops, the sights, and the ambiance. The accommodations could pay more attention to the absolutely essential supplies, like toilet paper, soap, and the glasses were a safety hazard (i.e. one was broken very roughly leaving one at risk of using it; and there were only 4 glasses for 4 people) This has put Italy Perfect in a curious position as this was their "perfect" recommendation. We are delighted you enjoyed the location and the ambiance. Apologies that supplies were low. We promise adequate for a couple of days, so appreciate the opportunity to bring up the issue with the owner. Also sorry about the glasses. She would have brought you some had you had asked.

Nelson & Swartz , DC and New Mexico

Perfect Location
Jul 2014

Romulus was the PERFECT location for our family (two kids aged 11 and 7). Great restaurants, markets and shopping so close, and constant entertainment at Piazza Navona for the kids. The apartment was great -- everything we needed to relax at night and recharge. We would definitely recommend Italy Perfect -- and Romulus -- to friends and family. Also, we recommend Ristorante Tavernetta 48 on Via Degli Spagnoli -- food was awesome, well priced and service was fantastic. My lasting regret from our two weeks in Italy is that we did not go back to this restaurant on our last night -- instead we tried Il Bacaro on the same street and had a TERRIBLE dinner -- awful service and mediocre food. I spent the whole dinner looking at Ristorante Tavernetta 48 and wishing we were there!! We also recommend Italy with Kids for private tours.

Kathy , Atlanta, GA

Five stars all the way!
Jun 2014


Myself, my wife and another couple stayed in the 2 BDRM, Romulus apartment for 4 days. I have nothing but positive thoughts about it, and will not hesitate to use it again. The apartment seems more like someones personal home, instead of a cheap vacation rental. Well equiped, very comfortable and the locations is perfect! About a two block walk from Piazza Navona. Close enough to be right there, far enough away to away from the noise.



We were greeted by a wonderful lady, that shared favorite restaurants, bakeries and pizzerias.



Five stars all the way!

Robert , Washington

Stress free holiday
Jul 2013

Everything about our Rome holiday flowed smoothly thanks to Italy Perfect's professional organisation: from being collected/delivered to the airport (recommended) to meeting our delightful greeter at the apartment and living for a short time within "the real life" of Rome. Romulus is a very comfortable apartment providing everything you need for a relaxing break. Unlike a hotel, it gives you the option to self-cater, do some washing etc. Romulus is in a great location, within walking distance of all the sights, some lovely bars and restaurants, shopping etc. Italy Perfect offered a friendly, helpful service, very prompt email replies and plenty of additional information if you require it. Thank you. [Italy Perfect: Thank you, Janene for your happy appreciation of everything!]

Janene and Graeme , Western Australia

We were very happy here
Apr 2013

Pat & Lisa at Italy Perfect did a great job helping us with everything. The apartment was comfortable, and the location...wow! Fantastico! Thanks for everything. Toni & Gino

Toni & Gino , Brooklyn, New York