Call USA Toll Free: 1-888-308-6123

Make a Reservation

 Click here to call

 Click here to email

Our Guest Reviews Tesoro

Florence
Oct 2016

The Tesoro apartment is conveniently located near Santa Croce Church. It was a wonderful place to be for the week we stayed in Florence.

This is the second time we have used Italy Perfect and would highly recommend them. Lisa and Pat are full of helpful information and respond to any questions quickly and efficiently.
[Thank you Denise, we look forward to welcoming you back again! The Italy Perfect Team]

DDK , New Jersey

the apartment was beautiful. location was fabulous.
Aug 2016

the apartment was beautiful. location was fabulous.
we reccommend gelateria dei neri which is close by.

thank you for recommending veronica for the tours. she was fabulous.

the electricity bill (70 euros) was a bit of a shock considering we ran one air conditioner only at night and turned everything off during the day. it might be better to give an anticipated cost.
wifi was extremely poor, a problem when traveling with teenagers.

[Happy you enjoyed the apartment & location too. During the peak summer period when temperatures are in the 90's to 100's utility usage can be expensive. For these guests it was an additional €10/day when Florence was at its hottest. A/C running all evening & thought the night plus other utility usage (washer, water heater, lights, fans) adds up.. The WiFi is fine for email, not good for watching videos on online gaming. The Italy Perfect Team]

Kay , Manhattan Beach

Fantastic!
Dec 2015

I heartily agree with all of the superlative reviews of the Tesoro apartment. The only thing I can add is that I had the most restful nights there, with vivid and beautiful dreams. I awoke each morning smiling and delighted. It is a wonderful home, and I felt so happy to "live" there for two weeks. It is the perfect place to stay in Florence, close enough to walk everywhere, but in a secret and silent courtyard. The hostess was incredibly generous with her time and her treasure.
My favorite ristorante in Florence is Sostanza, must call for reservations.
[I am enjoying Tesoro with you, Cathleen! Thank you. The Italy Perfect Team]

Cathleen , Berkeley CA

Great Location
Oct 2015

I cannot praise Italy Perfect enough for their help in our booking.
I feel from the pictures we view & the apartment that it was not quite what we expected. The apartment was dark, unless you had lights on & the microwave area was not cleaned correctly. The washing machine was outside but you had to battle the plants to get to it. The balcony needs a series trim to make it more enjoyable to sit outside. The ceilings/walls that were beautifully painted with fresco's were beautiful but not worth the extra money to rent this apartment. I felt for what we got the apartment rent was to expensive. The location is fantastic & the owner was very helpful when she met us & gave us a tour. The red sofa in the main lounge was to uncomfortable & the springs seem to have gone. The TV although I wanted Satellite did not have the English channels we expected. The bed was comfortable enough but the pillows were very flat. The bathroom off the bedroom had a bath tub with hand held shower which we did not use as this room was to dark. The main bathroom off the smaller living room was bright & airy but the shower was so small I could barely use it - I am tall. When we were checking out I slipped on the rug in the main bedroom as the floor was highly polished & hit my head on the bed & tore my ligament in my left ankle. This rug needs to be put away as it is a series danger. The owner who saw this happen was very helpful, getting us a taxi to the station, cream for my ankle etc., she was upset that this had happen. It ruined the last week of our European trip to Venice/Barcelona as I could hardly walk. A simple thing that could have been avoided. On a better note we loved our time in Florence, it is a beautiful city with much to see.

Samantha Quinn , Sydney Australia

Spectacular
Sep 2015

We are back from our wonderful vacation in Italy and I wanted to let you know personally that our time in Florence was spectacular. The Tesoro apartment that we rented last week was exceptional and provided everything we needed for comfort while we were there. I would highly recommend Tesoro to anyone who's interested in visiting Florence. The location, the Frescoes, the amenities were all perfect.

And thanks to you, Pat, for all of your assistance with scheduling and reservations. You are excellent at what you do and your help made our vacation so perfectly wonderful.

Have a great day. I hope to work with you again on our next vacation to Italy.
We'll be back next year for sure.

[Thank you so much. Until next time. The Italy Perfect Team]

Chris C , Florida USA

Old World Beauty-New World Luxury
Aug 2015

The Tesoro is so beautiful-just amazing! Elizabetta, our greeter was very accommodating. Our plane arrived early and she was happy to meet us at our convenience. The accommodations were done with very discerning taste. The furnishings alone were worth a fortune, the artwork is everywhere and much of it original, but the frescoes were indescribable. I thought I would arrive and be disappointed in their authenticity, quite the contrary. They are truly amazing. Other than that, the appointments were perfect. We had everything we needed and more. The apartment was large (even by American standards) and fully equipped with a well working AC (temps were over 100F). The location was very convenient to all of the florentine attractions. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.
[Thank you so much for your review. This apartment is special, isn't it? The Italy Perfect Team]

Kathleen & Maria , Minnesota

Delightful holidays in Florence in a most charming apartment
Jul 2015

Having traveled to many cities and staying in apartments, I would have to say that Tessoro was by far one of the nicest and most comfortable flats. The location is really great for all walking tours in Florence. It's located in a courtyard building so you hear absolutely no street noise at all - only the bells from Santa Croce if your balcony doors are open.

The balcony is a very nice touch - you can have your morning coffee overlooking a hidden garden while you are really in the city center.

We loved our stay in Florence at Tessoro and would definitely stay there again. The amenities are great - fully applianced kitchen, washing machine, two full bathrooms and AC.
[We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. The Italy Perfect Team]

Steve N , Boston Area

Perfection
Jul 2015

My son and I spent 2 1/2 weeks in this delightful apt. The location was perfect and safe. After site seeing all day the apt was a quiet oasis . It was perfectly decorated and felt like home. It was just right for two people or two couples that need a little space and separate bedrooms and baths.
The area has pretty much everything you need. We hired the guide recommended by Pat and did two days if walking tours. He was fantastic and we saw many different things. My 18 year old son attended a local sports event and really had fun. We were prepared for Mosquitos and they were there. Be prepared. This certainly was a five star apt.
Everything you want is a easy walk.

Susan and anthony , Virginia

Perfection
Jul 2015

My son and I spent 2 1/2 weeks in this delightful apt. The location was perfect and safe. After site seeing all day the apt was a quiet oasis . It was perfectly decorated and felt like home. It was just right for two people or two couples that need a little space and separate bedrooms and baths.
The area has pretty much everything you need. We hired the guide recommended by Pat and did two days if walking tours. He was fantastic and we saw many different things. My 18 year old son attended a local sports event and really had fun. We were prepared for Mosquitos and they were there. Be prepared. This certainly was a five star apt.
Everything you want is a easy walk. Pat and Elizabeth were the best apt was perfect even through we arrived quite early.

[It was a pleasure to offer you an enjoyable stay in Florence. The Italy Perfect Team]

Susan and Anthony , Virginia

We recommend this type of Accommodations over any 4 Star Hotel!!
Oct 2014

We could not have been any more pleased (is thrilled to strong) with our amazing apartment in the heart of Santa Croce Florence! It was beautiful. Also comfortable and welcoming. The surroundings were lovely and we felt a part of the neighborhood. Quiet and safe. Our greeter could not have done more for us! Walked us to the grocery store and pointed out sites to visit. We were steps from the Santa Croce Piazza and the Arno River where we found excellent restaurants. Make a dinner reservation at Ristorante del Fagioli! The wait staff will guide you through a meal of wonderful steak, bread soups and pasta. Cappuccino and Gelato - say no more. Shopping - we were steps from small shops with fair prices on leather goods and other souvenirs. Visited the Italian Leather School (prices are very high but the quality is outstanding.) which is behind the Santa Croce Church. The school is free but is also part of the church tour. We were only a few blocks to the Uffizi Gallery and Accademia. The tour books are right; make reservations! Walk or take a city bus to any of the most congested areas of Florence then return home to peace and quiet! Take a city bus to Fiesole in the hills overlooking Florence. It's quite a hike up to the church but the view is spectacular. Also on the city bus line is a stop across the river on Viale Michelangelo for more great views of the city. We made a day trip by train to Pisa, visited the coastal town of Viaggio and then a final stop in Lucca and after a long day back to peace and quiet. What a wonderful experience and Italy Perfect is just that - Perfect. They gave us excellent guidance and provided valuable information before our trip on the "do's" and "don'ts". Follow their advise and you'll have an exceptional experience. We will definitely recommend Italy Perfect and use them again. Ciao e viaggi sicuri!

Melissa and Teresa , North Carolina