Call USA Toll Free: 1-888-308-6123

Make a Reservation

 Click here to call

 Click here to email

Our Guest Reviews Casetta Bonsi

The perfect home in Florence!
Jul 2017

My sister and I had a fabulous stay at Cassetta Bonsi in Florence! It was a week to remember in Florence, and the neighboring cities of Tuscany and Umbria, and having Cassetta to return to each day was a joy! This is a unique experience, indeed -- how a home from the 15th century can become the perfect place for today's memorable vacation.

The home is beautiful, with every detail sheer perfection. Immaculate, with a lovely living room and fully equipped kitchen, and large bath with all the amenities you need. The beds were extremely comfortable, and we rested well after our long day of touring. The small terrace was charming, and a pleasant place to sit each morning with coffee, looking out to the rooftops in the neighborhood. The location can't be beat -- just across the Ponte Vecchio. It was so convenient-- very close to everything, but just far enough away from the busy crowds. Accessible, and private! We had excellent meals at restaurants recommended by Maurizio -- not a miss!

Maurizio, our host, welcomed us with information about restaurants, transportation, sites we should be certain to include during our visit, and even wine, and fruit and pastries! He is a marvelous host, who welcomes you into his beautiful home like you're family!

I wouldn't hesitate to visit again at Cassette Bonsai. It was the perfect place in Florence!
Italy Perfect properties are select, charming, and totally accommodating to the traveler. I have had nothing but the best experiences with them, and highly recommend them!

Lynn , Manhattan

Great stay in Florence
Jun 2017

This was our fourth time renting from Italy Perfect and we were again extremely satisfied with the service and our accommodations. The Casetta Bonsi was a charming small house in a great location. The hill was a bit daunting, but we knew about that ahead of time.
Maurizio was a gracious host and assisted us in making dinner reservations for our first evening and making taxi reservations for our departure. He also made himself available for any questions we had. He has taken great pride in the renovations to the house which were clearly evident. He also welcomed us with a bottle of wine and some delicious pastries!
We love Florence and particularly recommend a stroll through the Boboli and Bardini gardens which were a highlight of our trip.
[Thank you Carol, we look forward to welcoming you again! The Italy Perfect Team]

Carol , Boston, MA

Loved our Florence stay at Casetta Bonsi
Jun 2017

We couldn't have asked for a more picturesque home for our Florence stay or a better location. It was perfect in all aspects. The neat thing about Casetta is that it is so central but it still has such an authentic neighborhood feel. The gourmet supermarket nearby is really handy and there nice restaurants and cafe's within a 5 minute walk. Maurizio greeted us warmly and was so helpful. I'd also like to point out that in all my years of travel, Casetta Bonsi was the cleanest place I've ever stayed - such an attention to detail. Thank you Italy Perfect for taking such good care of us!

Jessie , Katy, Texas

XX
Dec 2016


Great House and Location
Oct 2016

We arrived in Florence by train after five days in Venice staying at another Italy Perfect property.
As usual Italy Perfect did not disappoint. The Casetta Bonsi was everything we hoped for. The owner/greeter met us at the agreed time. He welcomed us with a bottle of wine, sweets, fresh fruit and flowers. He gave us a complete walk around of his house and answered any questions we had. His home was spotless. Also little things that could be a problem were not an issue at the Casetta. We had ample water pressure, plenty of hot water, and a good supply of linens. He also had the heat turned on per my wife`s request. Bottom line everything was in working order.
The location was within walking distance of all the major attractions (Duomo, Accademia, Uffizi etc.) One day we took a bus to Fiesole. Another day we went with Maurizio to wine country. He was very informative and great to be with.
We made use of his restaurant recommendations and found some good ones on our own. We did not have a bad meal during our stay.
Which brings me the to the steep incline to the Casetta. My wife and I are both in our late 60`s and it was not a problem for us (we both workout), but it could be a challenge for someone out of shape.
We will continue to recommend Italy Perfect to anyone planning a trip to Italy. Thank you Lisa and thank you Maurizio.

Ed & Betty , Michigan

Casetta Bonsi
Oct 2016

Casetta Bonsi lives up to the name "Italy Perfect" - a perfect home away from home in Florence. Spacious accommodations comfortably furnished with all the amenities that you need, the house is ideal for two people.

Situated in a quiet residential neighbourhood well away from the throngs of tourists, you can appreciate Florence as those who live here know it and yet just a two minute walk down the road and you are looking across the Arno River at the Ufuzzi directly in front of you. Head into the Oltrarno district (the south side and less touristy side of the Arno) and you can enjoy all the local stores and cafes. Cross the bridge and in less than ten minutes you are in the heart of Florence.

Our charming host, Maurizio, could not have been more welcoming. He met us when we arrived, gave us a tour of the house and provided us with his personal guides to the neighbourhood, his recommendations for shopping and dining, and a detailed history of the house that he had written. And as an added touch, he left us with a bowl of fruit, a plate of candies, and a full canister of espresso to enjoy.

Beautiful accommodations, a perfect location, and a charming host - all for less than the cost of a hotel room. What more could you want?

Keith Davey , Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

The reviews are true
Sep 2016

I am late in writing this review but better late than never! My husband and I stayed at Casetta Bonsi for 9 days in April and it was everything we could have hoped for. We have always been 'hotel' people so we were a little nervous but we didn't need to be. Lisa at Italy Perfect was very helpful and Maurizio was wonderful. He met us at the appointed time, showed us around, answered our many questions and was extremely pleasant. He left us a nice bottle of wine (which we enjoyed on the terrace the next day for lunch) as well as some delicious sweet treats. He was also kind enough to arrange a taxi for our departure to the train station. We found the house to be spotless, comfortable and spacious enough for 2 people. As others have stated, the location is great, away from the crowds but close enough to walk to the sights. I highly recommend both Italy Perfect and Casetta Bonsi if you're considering a trip to Florence. You won't be disappointed!

Laura , Chicago

Perfect for us!
Aug 2016

From the minute we approached Casetta Bonsi we knew we made a great choice. Mauricio took such pride in introducing us to his historic family home. It had all the comforts of home but in an Italian authentic way. Great location. We'd return again in a heartbeat!

Jill and Marty Smith , Bradenton, FL

We had a great stay and loved the Casetta Bonsi.
Aug 2016

We had a great stay and loved the Casetta Bonsi. Maurizio clearly takes great pride in the house. He is a lovely person and we appreciated his insights and his help with transportation to the airport.

The Casetta is truly a gem of a home in a perfect location. We hope to return some day!

G.A. , Staunton, Virginia

First Choice
Aug 2016

Casetta Bonsi has been our first choice for accommodations in Firenze since 2009. It fits every requirement for comfort, charm, and location. Within short walking distance of the Ponte Vecchio and Ponte alle Grazie, in Firenze's artsy Oltrarno district, it provides a peaceful retreat from a full day of exploring one of Europe's most beautiful and fascinating cities, and easy access to a fully stocked grocery market literally feet away from the south end of Ponte Vecchio. Spend a week at Casetta Bonsi and you'll be back!

Joe and Ginger , San Diego, California