Call USA Toll Free: 1-888-308-6123

Make a Reservation

 Click here to call

 Click here to email

Our Guest Reviews Amore

XX
May 2018


Amore Apartment just as we remembered
Aug 2017

This is our second visit to the Amore Apartment and it was just as we remembered. The view is fabulous, overlooking all of Florence and beyond. It is in a great location and within walking distance to everything. It is spacious with a working kitchen with a cooktop, refrigerator, toaster, coffee pot and dishes and utensils. However, as much as we would like to recommend the apartment to friends and family, there were a couple of things that were troublesome. The floors were not clean. Walking around in bare feet or socks resulted in our feet being very dirty. While the air conditioning unit in the bedroom was new and did keep the bedroom cool it started leaking on the second day we were there. We reported it and it was taken care of right away. However, the next day when we turned the unit on again and relaxed outside reading, when we went back in it was leaking worse than before and leaked into the closet onto our clothes and behind the closet all over the floor. Italy Perfect did give us a bit back on the rent because of the inconvenience. Italy Perfect was very accommodating and easy to work with.

Cindy and Phil Cassidy , Wilmington, NC

Amore Again!
Aug 2017

We stayed at Amore in July, 2015 and vowed we would be back with family and friends. In July, 2017 and we made good on our promise - renting three units. Amore was just as we remembered in 2015 – our review then still stands.
Terry and Laurie
Canada
[Thank you Terry and Laurie! The Italy Perfect Team]

Terry and Laurie , Canada

Very good location, lovely views
Jul 2017

Thank you for a wonderful stay, and for all of your assistance Veronica. The apartment views are stunning and we really enjoyed the terraces of an evening. The apartment would have rated excellent except for maintenance issues. Air conditioner in living room needs replacing/re-gassing. Fridge was not keeping foods cold (we tried adjusting the thermostat to no avail) and had to throw food away. The plug in the bath does not allow retention of the water in the bath, it leaks straight out. The mattress lining is so thin, I could feel all the springs. As mentioned, it has the potential to be excellent, and for the price paid, should have been better than it was.

[Thank you very much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed the location and the views.
We wish you had contacted us about the issues when you discovered them so we could have checked and fixed. Apologies for the construction next door. Unfortunately in Italy there is no advance notice required or given so it was as much a surprise to us as to you. The Italy Perfect Team]

Elizabeth , Australia

Perfect apartment - perfect location
May 2017

Perfect apartment for two and in walking distance to all sights, restaurants and shopping g. Terraces have fabulous views of Florence. Lovely setting for morning coffee or evening cocktails!! Would definitely recommend Italy Perfect to a friend . It is a top notch company that has covered just about every topic on traveling in Italy , which could be very helpful especially first time travelers.
[Thank you Margo! The Italy Perfect Team]

Margo , Alabama

Amore was the best
Apr 2017

The assistance that you provided was incredible, not just with the apartment, but also trains, personal guides, drivers, etc. As far as accommodations, amore was the best. The location of the apartment was great, just make sure and prep visitors for the stairs to/from. The views from the roof were unparalleled, and we would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Also, we did get the Firenze museum pass card, and even though we were only there four full days, it was well worth the time saving and money saving for all that we saw. At the palazzo vecchio, they had a special behind the scenes "inferno" tour which we enjoyed, even if some would think it's a little touristy. We liked it and had fun with it.

Osvaldo at Marco Tuscany tours was wonderful as well. He drove us to the American cemetery South of florence and did a little side tour of chianti for us.

I will recommend you all to anyone I know that goes to France or Italy.

Mary S , US

We spent many mornings on the terrace having coffee and many after dinner watching the city of Florence light up.
Apr 2017

Our stay at Amore was lovely. The views of the city are not to be believed. This is a hidden gem. Just two blocks to the Ponte Vecchio. Wonderful location away from the crowds, yet close enough to enjoy all that Florence has to offer. Our greeters were there waiting for us when we arrived and provided us with all of the information we needed to enjoy Florence. They suggested some authentic Italian restaurants that we loved. Gusta Pizza is not to be missed. Loved everything about our stay. We spent many mornings on the terrace having coffee and many after dinner watching the city of Florence light up.

Lisa and her team at Italy Perfect provided us with all of the information we needed to enjoy our stay. The price was more than reasonable for our location and the accommodations.

I highly recommend Italy Perfect and Amore !!

Adrianne T. , Stony Point, New York

Words alone won't do
Oct 2016

When I first reserved this apartment, the photos spoke for themselves. And for months we looked forward to our 7 October days in Amore. Once inside the incredibly well-located unit, though, it was clear that reality vastly superseded the website! The views have to be among Firenze's very best. Seriously. Inside, the furnishings and appointments were fine. Slightly small kitchen, but that didn't keep us from preparing Italian meals to enjoy on one of three balconies. Groceries, bars, museums, and shops of Otrarno and Santu Spiritu are literally just down the street--downhill! We highly recommend this rental and think highly of the professional Italy Perfect team. Ciao!
[Thank you, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay! The Italy Perfect Team]

m & K winn , Sacramento

Florence Amore apartment
Oct 2016

The apartment is beautifully located, only a couple of blocks from the Ponte Veche, great grocery store within a block, so close to the best sites in Florence. Many restaurants to walk to & shopping along the Arno river and just a short walk into a great shopping district.
The apartment is great for 2 people, beautiful patios overlooking the city, great views! There is a small elevator in the building, so once you get to the entrance, easy enough to get your luggage to the apartment. Taxi's cannot get to the front entrance, luckily we had a driver pick us up, he found a place to park & allowed us to walk down the street with our luggage to get to the entrance. Most taxi's will drop you at the end of the street & it is an uphill walk to the entrance. The other thing to know, the TV is Italian speaking stations only, Wifi is weak, best pick-up is in the bedroom or on the patio outside the bedroom. Bed is very firm and the kitchen is small, but very workable.
Overall, we loved it & would recommend it.
[Thank you Barb, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Italy Perfect]

Barb , Scottsdale, Arizona

We had a wonderful time
Sep 2016

We had a wonderful time we will never forget. The apartment is so beautiful.

[Thank you & congratulations on getting engaged in Florence! The Italy Perfect Team]

Matt S. , Durham, North Carolina