Call USA Toll Free: 1-888-308-6123

Make a Reservation

 Click here to call

 Click here to email

Our Guest Reviews Michaela

Florence
May 2019

We are renting this apartment for the second time with the help of Italy Perfect.
The apartment is located in the best place of Florence.
The apartment has everything you need for a long stay.
The hosts were very hospitable and kind.
I recommend Italy Perfect to all my friends.
I will definitely come back to you!
Thank.
Sincerely, Ludmila
[Thank you for your great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to working with you again! The Italy Perfect Team]

Ludmila , Moscow

Comfortable and Convenient
Jan 2019

Our accommodations were in an excellent location, within an easy walk of the train station, Duomo, Santa Croce and all major museums. Even though it was in a busy, vibrant part of town, the apartment was quiet and private.

This was our second time using Italy Perfect for Florence. We would definitely recommend it to our friends.
[Thank you for your great review, and for using Italy Perfect again. We are delighted to hear that you had an excellent stay at Michaela while in Florence. The Italy Perfect Team.]

Peggy , Lugano

A fantastic week in Florence!
Oct 2018

How do you have a special visit to Florence? Start by renting a wonderful villa! Centrally located, the Michaela was 8 minutes or less to everything we wanted to see. The apartment was spacious and offered us the opportunity to relax midday or one in our party could sleep in due to the separate living room, kitchen and two baths! The proximity to the bakery, market and neighborhood type restaurants made for an enjoyable stay. Our day trip to Siena was easy as the bus station was so close. When we departed for Rome, the train was a short distance too!
Thanks, too, to our wonderful hosts for opening their family home to travelers!
[Thank you Julie, we are happy you enjoyed staying at the Michaela and hope to welcome you again! The Italy Perfect Team]

Julie , Massachusetts

Great hosts, great location, but the bakery smells are overwhelming
Oct 2018

We were met by the lovely owners who gave us a great orientation. The location is walking distance from the train station and around the corner from the Strozzi which has a wonderful 50 year retrospective of Marina Abramovic on right now. The space met our needs for two women traveling together. One was on a pull out bed in the tiny living room but it was comfortable. Both of us woke up bitten by bugs around the face, arms and feet. These were not mosquito bites and did not itch, but were bright red and lasted until we returned home.

This apartment is located above a bakery that starts work at 4 am and their noise awakened me the first night. Once they start cooking the apartment is permeated with the smell of burnt sugar which was nauseating at times. For this reason, I would not re-rent this unit.

Italy Perfect was great to deal with in every way and I would definitely recommend them to a friend.

Melanie , San Francisco, CA

Great trip, Great Apartment
Oct 2018

Location, location, location! It was a great location. Close to everything and such nice people who owned the apartment. Franco was very helpful and easy to work with - when you had a request, he was Johnny on the Spot. Very convenient - Three steps to the bakery and about 7 steps to a local restaurant Trattoria Marione (I ate there 3-4 times, reasonable and really delicious); also close to a small grocery store and another good restaurant La Spada. Restaurants don't open till 7:00 pm for dinner. Taxi from the airport was about 25 euros and efficient. Walked most everywhere else - really easy and convenient. Apartment was good - small kitchen but very useful and two bathrooms - air conditioning and the elevator worked. My daughter who stayed a few days said the sofa was a lot better sleeping than she thought it would be. I used Veronica Ranucci as a guide and she was delightful - I can highly recommend her. It was a great trip and I would definitely recommend the apartment and Italy Perfect. I will be back!
[Thank you Barbara, we are happy you enjoyed your stay! The Italy Perfect Team]

Barbara B. , Texas

Great family apartment. Great location
Aug 2018

We were right in the middle of old Florence. The apartment was clean and comfortable. It was walking distance from almost everything: the sites, food, and shopping.The owners were friendly and helpful. They gave great advice on restaurants, where to buy groceries, when to visit the sites, and even helped us hire a driver for an out of town trip. This apartment was recommended to us by friends and we would recommend it to others.

Wayne O , Canada

Great Location and Comfortable Living
Jul 2018

We were very pleased with this apartment located just a few minutes from the Duomo and within easy walking distance of sites on both sides of the Arno River. The apartment is spacious and comfortable. The hosts were quite gracious and friendly. What we appreciated most was being about to come back in the afternoon to rest up after our morning's experiences, skip the heat of the afternoon, as well as the crowds, and then head out again in the evening. The bakery and coffee shop, as well as the Pam grocery, all within a block, were also appreciated.

Paul B , US

Michaela
Jun 2018

Nice location. Comfortable and spacious. Quirky but had everything we needed.
[Thank you so much! The Italy Perfect Team]

K , United States

Gracious Hosts; Fabulous Apartment!
May 2018

Mikki and Franco met us @ the apartment check-in; lovely couple who took time to hand markup a map of Florence with the apartment location as well as giving us the walking times to all the sights. They recommended 4 local restaurants (we tried them all and all were fantastic), each of which was great (both service and food). The apartment is spacious and in a perfect location. Attention to detail in the way the apartment operation manual is laid out (pictures and hand written captions on how all the stuff works. Little details like night lights on the step up and step down from the bedroom to 1 of the 2 great bathrooms indicate a lot of thought has gone into the apartment.
Scott S, Calgary

'Thank you for the feedback Scott, we welcome you back anytime to visit!
From the Italy Perfect Team"

Scott S. , Calgary

Quiet and spacious
Oct 2017

Superior location. You feel like you're staying at your Italian grandmother's home which is a lovely feeling.

Debra and Doug , US