Call USA Toll Free: 1-888-308-6123

Make a Reservation

 Click here to call

 Click here to email

Our Guest Reviews Luna

Wonderful Stay!
Jul 2015

Our family (husband and two teenage boys) stayed at Luna for a week in June, and we absolutely loved it. Sant' Agnello is beautiful and friendly. Lots of great restaurants and the ocean within a few blocks walk of the house. The house itself was so charming. Beautifully maintained and landscaped, it was private, comfortable, and quiet. A great retreat but convenient to the train station (the lines goes to Sorrento, Pompei, and Naples) and the center of town. We enjoyed the pool and the view from the rooftop. The couple who own the main house were very kind, gracious and welcoming. Luna was a perfect place to relax and explore the Italian coast, and Italy Perfect was a really convenient way to find such a charming place to stay at a reasonable price.
[Delighted you enjoyed your stay. The Italy Perfect Team]

Sharon , Denver, Colorado

Italian Experience!
Jul 2015

For those wanting a truly Italian Experience, Villa Luna is for you! You feel like you are coming home, when you step into the tropical gardens and enter the inviting little villa. This is not for those expecting all of the creature comforts of a modern hotel, but everything you need is within walking distance. Markets are just up the road. Several local restaurants are nearby, from the reasonable Moonlight, to the dining experience of Marinella. Definitely experience sunset at the nearby plaza overlooking the cliffs of Sorrento with a limoncello or cappuccino. Take a swim in the ocean, and relax at the nearby beach at the bottom of the cliffs. It's a hike into Sorrento, and after a full day of shopping, we took a cab back. Giovanni, our taxi driver, took us to our Italian roots in Calabria, on a tour of the Amalfi coast, and shopping in Naples. He was such a pleasure, always smiling and informative, and never rushes you. Our hosts, Luciana and Gigino, were very gracious, not intrusive at all, but stopping by with a homemade strawberry tart, and giving us a limoncello send off!
[Thank you so much Katie! The Italy Perfect Team]

Katie F , Delray Beach, FL

A beautiful oasis
Oct 2014

Four of us had the absolute pleasure of enjoying this beautiful oasis in Sant'Agnello (a 30 minute walk from downtown Sorrento) earlier this month. We truly had our own private home here with private entrance, gardens, patio, roof deck and pool! The home was very well appointed as well. Our hosts, Luciana and Gigino, were charming and so gracious in their welcome.

The neighborhood offered several very good restaurants and spectacular views of the water and cliffs. We had easy access to the Circumvesuviana train with a short walk and used it to travel to Pompeii. Grocery stores were also within walking distance.

We would highly recommend Luna to those looking for a comfortable respite after a busy day of seeing the many sites that Sorrento and the surrounding area has to offer.

We cherished our time there! Thank you!!

[Thank you so much for your review, Joan. It is a charming place, isn’t it? We love it, too. The Italy Perfect Team]

Joan W , Connecticut, USA

Villa Luna - A Bit of Paradise on Earth
Jun 2014

This was our first time using Italy Perfect - they were perfect in all respects! No issues and we will use them again in the future. My wife and I spent a week at Luna and loved it. I have read all the previous reviews and won't repeat all the positive experiences. We were able to appreciate all those and more. When those gates open and you walk into paradise it truly is an exhilarating feeling. Luciana and Luigi are the consummate hosts. Very comfortable, we had all the comforts of home and the amenities we needed including a flawless wi-fi system. It took us a couple of days to get comfortable with the local geography; to figure out how best to get to/back from Sorrento (local C EAV bus - official stop right outside Luna); find our favorite restaurant (Ristorante Il Capanno); and enjoy the beautiful gardens and pool just outside our back door. We ferried to Positano, Amalfi/Ravello, Capri quite easily and enjoyed the nonstop shopping in Sorrento. By the end of the day, however, it was a real treat to make our way back to our private retreat - Villa Luna. This was truly an outstanding experience, one we will treasure for years to come.

Kathleen and Bob Schneider , Charlotte, NC

Bella Luna
Apr 2014

Luna is a lovely villa on a small estate in Sant'Agnello with the owners living adjacent. It is well furnished and the new wifi worked quite well, but there was no English channel on the TV except for one late night show. The property is quite lush and the rooftop terrace is sunny. We found the stove top very tricky to light-even with the owners trying it a second time. There is a food store in Sant'Agnello and several nice restaurants too. The location is convenient to Sorrento for shopping and dining. The train to Pompeii(Scavi) was easy and the hydrofoil to Capri was very fast. The trip down the Amalfi coast was spectacular and it is a good idea to hire a driver. We are repeat customers for ItalyPerfect and we highly recommend them. They are responsive and provide great rental choices.

Trudy & Frank , North Carolina

Villa Luna
Nov 2013

Villa was set in lush grounds & a spectacular new pool has just been put in. Luciana & Luigi are wonderful hosts who go over & above to make your stay perfect. We parked our car & never used it while in Sorrento. A favorite spot was the terrace right down the block overlooking Bay of Naples. We hired Giovanni to take us down the Amalfi Coast. a great driver & tour guide. It is an easy walk to the middle of Sorrento & local buses can take you most places. We took the ferry to Capri & Naples. We enjoyed a tour of Michaelangelo Mozzarella Factory, a little expensive but something we would not do at home. We would definitely recommend Italy Perfect.

Travel Bug , Queens NY

Fabulous
Oct 2013

The accommodations were truly fabulous. The location was close to the seaside restaurants and an easy walk or bus ride into town. The owners were like "family". We will definitely book the same accommodations in the future and will recommend to friends and family. It was truly hard to leave.

M , Florida

The little villa was sweet.
Sep 2013


We did enjoy our time in Italy and in particular, “Villa Luna”. How could you not with such delightful owners.

Their generosity was above and beyond anything we could have anticipated. Even Georgio (gardener) was a godsend to get a break from using my awful ItalianJ

I can understand why no one would want to complain or criticise the accommodation. I would hate to insult or upset the owners in any way however, in the interest of other travellers who may consider visiting on more than one occasion (like us) it might help to be honest.

The little villa was sweet. Initially, it seemed smaller than expected, especially the kitchen, but after a day or so we got into the swing of it. Using the gas to boil water made the kitchen hot and stuffy. It also took ages. The thought of cooking rice or pasta was put on the back burner. An electric jug/kettle would have made our life easier.

Toast is a common thing for travellers in the morning. We found a jaffle cooker...I guess for paninis...and we tried this toast the bread, but in vain An electric toaster would have been great

Our main problem was that, as Australians who live in a dry climate rather than humid, we are not used to living in an air conditioned atmosphere. As the villa was tucked into a dense garden and summer was in full bloom, we would have liked to open the windows and doors. This however, resulted in the villa being overrun by mosquitoes. There were no fly screens, which seems to be the norm in Italy. Our only option was to close windows and doors, but that made it stuffy.

Ada

Enjoyable stay
Aug 2013

Luna is beautiful and suitable for 4 adults. It is situated in the grounds of the owner's property, which means that you see them frequently and they invite you for coffee. It also means that there is some noise especially when all of the family are visiting. A pool is being built, which I hope will be of use to visitors to Luna, and this will complete the villa.
It is a nice distance from Sorrento main town, and the restaurant opposite is very nice, as it the one on the top of the cliff. Make sure you visit the limoncello garden in Sorrento (you walk past it on the way). It is the best ever!
There are a lot of mosquitos and my mother was bitten quite badly, despite using repellent. I recommend taking your own plug in repellents.

Linda B , Surrey, England

Charming Villa
Jul 2013

The villa was charming, clean, conveniently located, and had most everything we needed. And, the garden was absolutely beautiful. We had a lovely stay. The owners are wonderful people. They were gracious and accommodating, yet respected our privacy. We would have liked better WiFi reception (very limited--didn't really work well at all), and maybe some satellite TV for news or DVD for a movie in the evening, but we survived without it. Regardless, we really enjoyed our stay. June was a great time to visit this area. A small car or moped (preferred) is recommended to get the most out of your experience. There is much to do and see during the day, and Villa Luna provides a peaceful retreat at the end of the day. We highly recommend it. Enjoy!

Dale and Patricia Givens , Fort Myers, Florida